Hear my prayer, O Lord;

let my cry for help come to you.

Do not hide your face from me

when I am in distress.

Turn your ear to me;

when I call, answer me quickly.

…….

But you, O Lord, sit enthroned forever;

your renown endures through all generations.

You will arise and have compassion on Zion,

for it is time to show favor to her;

the appointed time has come.

Psalm 102:1-2, 12-13

Help me, O Lord my God;

save me in accordance with your love.

Let them know that it is your hand,

that you, O Lord, have done it.

They may curse, but you will bless;

when they attack they will be put to shame,

but your servant will rejoice.

Psalm 109: 26-28

 

I realize in most of the Psalm scriptures, no matter how much distress these people were in, they always remembered who God was. I believe we have to remember what God has done but most importantly, you have to remember who God is….not what he has done but His true nature WHO He naturally is.

ELOHIM: God; a reference to God’s power and might.

JEHOVAH-JIREH: The Lord will provide

JEHOVAH-NISSI: The Lord our banner

JEHOVAH-SHALOM: The Lord is peace

JEHOVAH-RAPHA: The Lord our healer

JEHOVAH-SHAMMAH: The Lord who is present

JEHOVAH-TSIDKENU: The Lord our righteousness

Abba: father

Advocate: a person who pleads for or in behalf of another

Just a few names to remind us who God is- His natural being, his character. So whenever your feeling down, no matter how you feel, call out and remember who your God is.  

