Well, this blog is to document my journey for the year of 2011. Im expecting huge things for my life with not my effort, but with the help of my Lord, Jesus Christ. This blog is centered around my goals for this year. No, not new years resolution, but the things Im looking forward to see, experience, and to conquer.

Goal of 2011

1. To spend time with God and praise Him everyday.

Weather its a prayer or scripture or in song, or in thought, I want to be near Him daily. I don’t want to fail in naturing my relationship with Him. I want to let Him know…and even the world to know that I love Him so much and that I appreciate everything He has done for me this far in my life. Ive came a mighty long way with Him and theres no way Im going to go any father without Him.  

If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, you will ask what you desire, and it shall be done for you. John 15:7

2. To simple ask & believe

I am a person who always tries to listen to logic more than my faith or even my experience. My faith sometimes slacks and I think thats why sometimes I dont get the things that I need or want. Sometimes I refuse to just belive God for the things that I need or to work out something for me. I dont know where this mentality has come from but I dont believe thats the mind I should have. This year Im silencing all voices, all people, all logic and Im simply just going to ask and believe. Thats it. Of course Im going to do my part but then give it to God. I have enough experience with Him to know he will never leave me nor forsaken me. He has never let me down therefore, Im going to do as He tells me and give the rest over to Him.

 Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives, and the one who seeks finds, and to the one who knocks it will be opened. Or which one of you, if his son asks him for bread, will give him a stone? Or if he asks for a fish, will give him a serpent? If you then, who are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven give good things to those who ask him! Matt 7:7-11

3. Save at least 100 dollars every pay check.

Im a married woman so this goal is not only mine, its my hubbies too. But actually Ive been the one taking the rains on this and putting our money in our savings account. We’re not rich- we dont even have our own place but we can def save whatever God has so graciously bless up with. Im excited to see us learn decipline with our savings. Altho its not enough decipline for us to stop going crazy with our money, at least we’re having the minds to save.

 “In the house of the wise are stores of choice food and oil, but a foolish man devours all he has.” Proverbs 21:20

4. To do more projects

Altho the internet and T.V are wonderful to have, Im a creative person. I hate just sitting around and watching T.V or getting on facebook cause then I feel that my life isnt worth anything then I go on these “lack of living” mishaps where Im trying to miserably find something more to my life. This year, Ive decided to allow myself to actually get into myself and work my gifts and allow myself to be creative. Using ones gifts is a wonderful thing and Im going to take full advantage of it. Im cutting down on facebook and T.V and getting myself on that sewing machine!! lol…more projects for 2011.

5. Cook More

As much as I love to eat, its a shame that I dont cook alot- well, I have good reason. I also have (again) a macho man of a husband and I want to be able to cook for him and my macho kids who have not yet arived. I guess between goal #4 and 5 my goal is to be more of a “home-maker” but I think honestly, I just want to enjoy my life and somethings arent going to satify me as I know I should be satisfied. I love cooking and learning new things and this year I have a goal to do just that.

6. Slow to anger

Im not an angery person at all, but I can get frustrated and irritated easily. I know that this is going to take the help of God himself because only He can changer a person. And this is what I need to change. I consider myself a very sweet person…very loving but at times when life or people start pressing buttons or simple wont go away, Im can get ugly and thats not something Im proud of. I dont cuss or tell people “off” but there is a mood change and I dont like. Yes, I (me, myself) dont like my change of mood. I want to be a postive person who is slow to anger and irritation and fast to forgive and understand. This is going to take some time and again, a touch from Jesus Christ Himself, but this year is it. Its time for a much needed change. I want God to look down on my proud as only a father can be of His daughter. If Im not going to do it for me or anyone else. I will def do it for Him. He’s worth it.

My dear brothers, take note of this: Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry. John 1:19

Do not be quickly provoked in your spirit, for anger resides in the lap of fools. Ecc 7:9

7. I WANT MY OWN!!!

stingy? cocky? let me explain. My living arrangement is not ideal at all. Im actually not happy one bit. I live in my in-laws house and altho Im forever grateful to them for allowing us to stay in their house, I want my own!!!  They dont live with us but still….I want my own house/apartment. I want to have my own furniture, my own decorations, my own paint on my walls, my own…whatever else!! lol- I WANT MY OWN!!! This year, I dont know if thats going to happen but I am def working towards it. Blessed is the woman who has her own…no thats not in the bible but thats whats in my heart.

8. Keep my enviroment clean

Touch one. Im lazy I have to admit but Im still determined to keep my area clean. No more trash or clothes piling up on my. No longer will I be a pack rat. I believe that when we are thankful- truly thankful for having something we take care of it- thats a givin. Altho as I said before that my living arrangment isnt the best for me, Im truly thankful for my in-laws but also to God for blessing me with a safe place to lay my head. We live in a very nice neighborhood and I have my own (with my husband) room, bathroom and living room space. Since Im grateful for that, the least I can do is clean.lol. Its not nasty or anything- no strange smells or nasty trash on the floors its just cluttery (mainly because my husband still has all his stuff from his highschool days still in our room). When your enviroment is clean, I believe you feel better about yourself. So Im starting to clean. Its going to take time to get rid of all this stuff but all things are possible with God, and if He is for me, who can be against me??????? No one? thought so.

She watches over the affairs of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness. Proverbs 31:27

9. Be a better wife/person

This too will need a touch from God. This has been the craziest job Ive ever tooken on: a wife. I have my good days but I also have my terrible, horrible, no good very bad days. Ive been married for a whole year and a few weeks now and its hard being a wife. Mainly because as a spouse, God has called us to be more holier. My flesh gets in my way of doing the things God has asked me to do. Not even as a wife, but as a person (mmm….maybe I should rename this goal as “be a better person”. Im not a horrible wife, lol- Im actually very loving, I summit, and im commited but I know God has promised me more as a wife in my marriage and I want to truly 100% honor my husband anyway I can. Notice Im only talking about. This has nothing to do with my husband but everything to do with me. I have to do my part and do what God has asked ME to do.

A worthy wife is her husband’s joy and crown; the other kind corrodes his strength and tears down everything he does. Proverbs 12:4

Wives, submit to your husbands, as is fitting for those who belong to the Lord. Col 3:18

                                                        10. I wont complain

The children of Israel never saw their promis land because 1. They didnt believe God enough to take them there and 2. They kept complaining…there is nothing worst than a complainer…truly. lol. Im limiting my complaints and everything that I want to complain about, instead Im going to to pray about and then Praise God cause He cares for me and I have faith enough to know that He’s real and that he will make a change. Im a truly blessed woman of God and although I can probably find 11000 billion things to complain about in my life…Im going to Praise My God, My Johova! No grumbling, no speaking death. Just prayer and Praise 365 days!

Do everything without complaining or arguing, so that you may become blameless and pure, children of God without fault in a crooked and depraved generation, in which you shine like stars in the universe. Phil 2:14-15

mmm…I think that about does it! My goals for 2011. Of course there are other things that Im thinking about but this is my main goals. I want to live a wonderful life and the time is now to start. I know to achieve these goals I must summit to God in all my ways and get my life in order. Even that will take time but Lord, here I am. My goals may not be everyones idea or goals, but for right now, they’re right for me. They challenge me in areas I need help in and areas that I want to improve my life. And who knows I might have a “Last 6 months goal” going on. Im starting right now what I know I should be working on and I hope that I will gain so much more than Ive ever did before the silver ball dropped and 2011 came. And you know what the bible says about hope, it never disappoints. This is my year to Prosper in a big way. Im looking forward to it!

